Which 4x18650 has the most powerful throw beam?

TeaSipper

Newly Enlightened
The brighter the better. :naughty:

I have yahoos across the street from me who thinks it's funny to turn their work lights directly at me while I'm standing on my porch. I'd like to return the favor.

What throws the nastiest beam of light? Not worrying about the spill or flood, just a concentrated beam if you get my drift.

WarRaven

Flashlight Enthusiast
Something laying down near you with an old dresser drawer handle or something to aim it quick, gorilla glue ftw here I'd think.
Otherwise a Vin modded M2X-UT VN? Single Cell but would look like the sun pointed at you?

TeaSipper

Newly Enlightened
Actually I'd like to get a 4x18650 powerful beamer just for the hell of it. Got any in mind?

A mirror is a good idea but it doesn't have strobe. Heh Heh Heh.

Payback.

WarRaven

Flashlight Enthusiast
Rig up shutters like venetian blinds? ☺

About a four cell, no sorry, I have no experience.
Maybe check Vin's sales threads..?

Timothybil

Flashlight Enthusiast
Actually I'd like to get a 4x18650 powerful beamer just for the hell of it. Got any in mind?

A mirror is a good idea but it doesn't have strobe. Heh Heh Heh.

Payback.
The Nitecore TM16 is 4000 lumens with a rated throw of over 700 meters. List is $199, but it has recently been on sale for as little as $115. Shop around. It will work with regular 18650, but the recommendation is IMR cells. If you want more than that it gets expensive. The Nitecore TM36 is rated at 1.1 km throw, and comes in two flavors. The complete model has its own rechargeable battery pack, and lists for $400. The TM36Lite uses the battery holder from some of the other TMs, uses four 18650 cells, has less runtime, and lists for around $320. Both should scorch paint across the street.

more_vampires

Flashlight Enthusiast
The brighter the better. :naughty: