Interesting runtime graph from TM16 cooled vs. uncooled

thburns

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I just did a runtime test for my TM16 with and without fan cooling:

Z23oLHm.jpg

yuSR9aJ.png

This seems a little odd to me, as the output with cooling looks like it was just on direct drive the whole time. Is this normal for the ATR?

Edit, here is the same set of tests with an MH20:

DCrcKZe.png

Last edited:

WarRaven

Flashlight Enthusiast
Nice test and idea behind it.
I'm thinking that Nitecore an it's ATR are allowing their lights to pull harder and longer myself too, I don't have that light. But the one I mention is the MH20.
It's killing Hi capacity batteries faster then other lights of mine in similar output class.
I'm a nobody noob, but finding outputs roughly doubled when used in cool environment up to turbo then it's just a boosted a bit.
But if warm, it's seems, to last longer on all levels, no proof really, just in recharge times I've felt that.

I'm cautious to try a lmr in a endurance test cooled environment myself right now lol.

Last edited:

WarRaven

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, strange as it is, I just ran a test with mine now.
Full charged cell this morning at 6am 4.22, it's 3.6 volts now,10am.
Never used turbo, high for maybe ten minutes.
Cell is relatively new, Olight 3200.
Test environment, my garage /shop, outside temp is 4c, interior is 10c.
Cell is done.
No run time graphs or charts, I don't know how to use excell etc.
Just by seat of pants and some loose data.
Maybe it's just this light as no one else other then Budda has mentioned high drain rates that I'm aware of.

akhyar

Enlightened
Thanks for doing the test.
Never had the chance to blast the Turbo mode on my TM16 until it dropped to High

WarRaven

Flashlight Enthusiast
If I'm screwing up your thread sir, I can delete this stuff.

I finished charging another new'ish Olight 3200 cell and am running it in MH20 on high output not turbo in same cool environment with a fan blowing in it too.