Recommend me a Solarforce L2 Setup

led-head

Newly Enlightened
Okay so I'm totally new to the custom light building world.

Im looking for a Solarforce L2 with a drop in that's the brightest out there (xp-l?) And has two or more modes, runs off an 18650, and is reliable. I would be happy to assemble it if it's easy to do.

ven

Flashaholic
Hi there, check vinhs work out
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?405914-P60vnT

Pretty much pick what you want ,will req an IMR or INR cell for best performance and i presume you know about these cells/charging(if not worth a little read up reg safety etc)

Also read vinhs info about using his drop ins/lights due to heat/safety etc if you go that way.

Maybe a triple xp-l would be an option for you, but depends on beam,do you want throw,flood or a mix?

I have a quad xpg2 which is all flood,5000k of it and love it. Used every day in work and prefer the p1d host due to being better made(more solid).

Its my everyday go to light in work, i mainly use lowest mode and cell life seems to last forever.

Vortus

Flashlight Enthusiast
Also look at Nailbender, Vesture of Blood and Overready. Not the brightest but rock solid are Malkoffs.

LiteFan

Enlightened
Hi there, check vinhs work out
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?405914-P60vnT

Pretty much pick what you want ,will req an IMR or INR cell for best performance and i presume you know about these cells/charging(if not worth a little read up reg safety etc)

Also read vinhs info about using his drop ins/lights due to heat/safety etc if you go that way.

Maybe a triple xp-l would be an option for you, but depends on beam,do you want throw,flood or a mix?

I have a quad xpg2 which is all flood,5000k of it and love it. Used every day in work and prefer the p1d host due to being better made(more solid).

Its my everyday go to light in work, i mainly use lowest mode and cell life seems to last forever.
What host are you using its cool looking

ven