Value of old Surefire

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmoln

Newly Enlightened
This is a newbie question. As I continue to collect flashlights (you never can have enough) I'm drawn to the color and throw of LED models. This leads me to ask what is the value of my old Surefire lights? I have an M3 Combatlight, Executive Elite E2e, and a NRA G2Z.

Jim in Georgia

Timothybil

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't know what the value would be, but all of those lights can be easily upgraded to LED with simple drop ins. Check with Mountain Electronics, and I know Lumens Factory has drop ins for all of the lights you listed. Their 90+ CRI drop in is right up with a Nichia 219B as far as color rendition goes, and all their stuff is very reliable.

If you want to get a rough idea of what those lights would be worth as is, wander around Panjo or Ebay.

scout24

Flashaholic
Definitely good suggestions from Timothybil. The discussions of value is generally frowned upon outside of sales threads, where Panjo and the 'Bay are good sources for current pricing. I can speak for the quality of Lumensfactory, also. If you want to hot-rod that E2e, look in custom and Modified for sale, and see member Tana's builds. :) He's great to deal with, and can make your E2e a flamethrower...

Last edited:

jmoln

Newly Enlightened
thanks for all the replies. I will check those sources to see what it costs to upgrade my old torches. The intent of the value question is to find out if they are worth upgrading or if that upgrade will cost just as much as the original purchases.

novice

Flashlight Enthusiast
jmoln,