Nitecore Tube - won't turn off

ToddC

Newly Enlightened
I have a Nitecore Tube with little usage that stopped working.

When connected to a charger both the blue charge light *and* the output LED are on (a low setting)
* Pressing or holding the switch makes no difference to the intensity, nor does it turn the LED off.
* As soon as I remove the charge cable it turns off, but then won't turn on

Anyone else have this problem?
Thoughts on a repair?

KITROBASKIN

Flashlight Enthusiast
There have been reports of malfunctioning Tubes. Mine seems to be working fine. It does get used occasionally. Can't say if anyone has reported your same issue, but maybe. If nothing definitive comes along, I am wondering if you will return it to the vendor you purchased from, or open it up yourself to tinker with it.

xdayv

Flashlight Enthusiast
had problems similar to what you described, ended up soldering it.

Last edited:

walterr839

Enlightened
I have been using a Vinh version daily for several months and it just started acting up in that it now strobes on high power

This started suddenly after I last charged it.

Has anyone else seen this or have a suggestion how to correct it??

ToddC

Newly Enlightened
I emailed the dealer, Performance Outdoor Gear through Amazon , and even though they claim to be an authorized distributor/dealer of NiteCore wrote to me that I need to contact the manufacture for warranty service. They ignored my follow-up emails. I called Amazon and they said there is nothing they can do and that they don't have any phone # or address for P.O.G. , nor would they contact them on my behalf.

So I emailed NiteCore at [email protected] but haven't heard back yet. Anyone know what the typical response time is from them?

BTW- http://flashlight.nitecore.com/terms-of-service lists a 5-year free repair for flashlights

ToddC

Newly Enlightened
Bad news: