Project specific question....1x18650 light, bright, wide beam???

ElTib

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,

I'm a full newbie and looking for a recommendation.

Over the past month I have been building an underwater camera sled. It has an aluminum frame and will house 3 recording cameras and 1 live feed camera as well as 8 LED lights. After looking at the price of dive lights are I decided to get regular LED flashlights and build PVC housing for them. Not knowing a thing about lights, I purchased some cheapo lights that look like they fit my criteria, as well as the 18650 batteries and charger. So I got ripped off, only 1 of the 8 lights work. Now I'll looking to the pros (you guys) for recommendations.

Criteria:
1x 18650 battery (or possibly 2x 18650), since I already purchased the batteries for the other lights
bight!
only need one mode, bight!
wider beam
cost effective (up to $50, but $30 is preferred), I do need 8 of them
narrow diameter (under 1.75", but 1.25" is preferred)
compact
simple it better

Any advice is much appreciated!

Nick

imagejpeg

imagejpeg

CelticCross74

Flashlight Enthusiast