New guy here asking a already answered question.......

coyoterunfarms93

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone [emoji4]

As the title says I'm new to posting here. I have read on this form on and off through the years though o_O

I have a question and I know it has been more then likely answered but I am using this "Taptalk" app on the phone and searching for anything is a pain [emoji31]
( internet date living in a truck isn't cheap...... sigh...... )

So I'll start with this...... I'm a truck driver. I say that with importance because I'm wanting something with aa or triple a. Finding those cr batteries at truck stops is like finding a whale in Colorado and if you do is half the price of the light. I bring extra but once in a while you burn through them quicker then normal or forget them. I have one of those GSX flashlights with the light on the side like the zebra headlamps but it eats batteries as quick as I put them in and it isn't all that bright. Can hardly reach the top of the trailer. One rough light though......

Now that that's out of the way [emoji38]

I'm needing a edc flashlight. One of those lights you sleep with. Right now I use a spot light to check my cargo but it's over kill in packed truck stops. I'm also a avid outdoorsman. Hunting fishing camping so on and so on. So it needs to be robust. Take the abuse and ask for more. Brighter is better. Watertight is a must. Do not need to be in a downpour using it and it shorts out. A headlight option would be nice. It will pretty much be permanently attached to my hip when it's not in use in my hand.

I was contemplating one of those zebra headlamps. I like them because it's not attached to the band. Have not decided which one yet. I'm willing to drop a 100 Bill on one if it's well worth it and won't brake after a few months. I am also willing to consider one that's holster carry.

So what are y'alls recommendations? :)