I tried to convince myself that I didn't have a problem.

peter yetman

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am the sort of person that deliberately turns off the house lights so that I can use my flashlight, I pray for the Winter so that I can go for walks in the dark. Which, while completely understandable, is a little weird.
So when I came downstairs the other night, before going to bed to turn off the downstairs speakers, I left the lights off and then thought that it was silly to use my light, there was a bit of light coming from the power light on the speakers so I just thought I'd try and make do without pandering to my light addiction.
I almost made it to the speakers but stubbed my little toe on a beer crate (I make beer for a living). I managed to tear the nail off which bloody hurts, all just because I thought I could cope without my light. Never again, proudly hooked
Anyone else?
P

Last edited:

bykfixer

Flashaholic
I used to crash into stuff, squint a lot and suffer blurred vision during my non flashaholic days.

Now I've lights...
Still crash into stuff, squint and have blurred vision at least the stuff I struggle to see is all lit up better.

1DaveN

Enlightened
I had a computer uninterruptible power supply in my living room, waiting to be donated because I bought a bigger one. Kicked it in the dark with a bare foot. I had to go to the doctor, then the x-ray place, and while it ended up not being broken, it hurt off and on for a year. I'm not sure if the better lesson was to use a light, or not leaving things in the path :)

On the river, we call that stuff a "hazard to navigation."

Capolini

Banned
We are not weird,we are efficient and creative!

I rarely use my house lights. I have about 7 or 8 EDC lights that I rotate for nightly use,which is walking around the house and last bathroom break for Capo!