Led Lenser p7 battery pack

TheSteve11

Newly Enlightened
Hello I am new to this flashlight business so please be gentle I am wondering if I can modify my p7 with a corded battery pack to extend the life during hunting.
I say this because I live in new Zealand and make a living off shooting possums (different to the American ones)
And am out in the bush all night. I need a change of battery because AAAs are very expensive here for good ones and I would prefer to use AAs as they are easy to recharge and are also a lot cheaper.
Has any one ever tried to get more battery life out of a p7?
I know not many people on here like led lenser but I can't fork out much money on a new flashlight but if there is a cheaper option torch with better light and battery life I'm open to suggestions :)
Thanks in advance for any feedback

Chicken Drumstick

Flashlight Enthusiast
Anything is possible, but will be completely bespoke. I suspect looking at an 18650 or 26650 li-ion powered light would arguably be easier.

ven

Flashaholic
Not the perfect answer but a lot cheaper long term...............i use AAA eneloops in my t7.2..................no issues!

CelticCross74

Flashlight Enthusiast