Single battery edc light

vilasman

Newly Enlightened
I am really tempted to buy a nitecore ec11 , slightly less tempted to get a s1 baton... but let's see what the forum says. First I have both zerohour flashlights and a nebo slide,twist,big Larry and 2 of their cr123 lights. I am an electrician. What I want is a pocketable, single battery light, that if I need to go into a pitch black power room to find a breaker and it's not too bright. On another hand I need something that will brightly light all of a 60-100 ft attic or storeroom so I can see the bee hives or other creatures that sometimes hang out in them. Lastly I want something that I happen to find a vagrant in a store room I can flash him in the eyes and leave them blinded for a few minutes. I have a bunch of milwaukee m12 and m18 lights for portable area work lights. I think I may really want a ec11 sized zero hour relic. Any thoughts? A second question would be I want a light with a tight enough bright enough beam to be able to up light up a person a half to 3/4 mile away and they know that they are lit up. We have a farm and the road entrance is a little over half mile from the house and the tree line is maybe 4-5 football fields away.

FMKeith

Newly Enlightened
As far as I know there is no light that is pocketable and will throw 4-500 yards. Other than that all of your other request are very well filled by the ZebraLight SC63. It is a very bright light but also has many other easily accessible dimmer modes from 0.01lm to 1,300lm.

lightfooted

Flashlight Enthusiast
As far as I know there is no light that is pocketable and will throw 4-500 yards. Other than that all of your other request are very well filled by the ZebraLight SC63. It is a very bright light but also has many other easily accessible dimmer modes from 0.01lm to 1,300lm.

Yeah I was thinking something like an Olight M3X or a Nitecore TM16.

wolfgaze

Enlightened