Review with Video: Klarus Mi7, 700 Lumens Monster EDC

CYMac

Newly Enlightened
As promised in another post, the klarus Mi7 review!

First off, I am no expert in measuring lumens, voltage and other specific numbers, but I am just going to say - this thing is LEGIT because it is really as bright as I wanted it to be, and 700 lumens or not is not a problem. I compared it to my Olight M30 which is a claimed 700 lumens light, well the Mi7 does look alike or even brighter, good enough!

The Mi7 is not a thrower light, as we all know, but having so much light in a small package, and this price range, with AA compatibility and 14500 for powerful setup, it's really a good choice for EDC. After one night of playing around, I also developed some techniques that you can use the back of the light as a kubaton for self defense as a double usage for the light, because the back has some nice sharp pointy spot where you can really do some serious pinching damages to people with it.

One thing you guys will not know if you have not bought this package ... they come with a "caribiner" (typo?) that has a lock on it, and it's definitely a very useful thing for me. Not only for the light of course, but for other things. It's not anything fancy, but very practical to add to my "chain of stuff" for EDC.