Klarus        
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Barbolight is here again.

Default Barbolight is here again.

Hello CPFrs.

Its been more than 10 years since I started Barbolight company. Since then, a lot of things happened, being one of them the fact of loosing the control of the company. Well, too long story probably to be told here and now.

My life changed, I continued as an entrepreneur, and I have been working on lighting industry for many years.. and I still do. But I always had the dream of recovering my first designs, updated, improved, but keeping the same philosophy.

During this years, many divers and cave-divers have been loyal to the old reliable Barbolights. In fact, they pushed me to be here again... And this time I had the advantage of being much more familiar with the industry, having access to very expensive equipment and good professionals. One of my goals, the most important, its been the keep the legendary reliability, and for this I have refused to add all those electronic extras. They are diving lights for the demanding diver, for those who are not thinking on the set up of the many modes, the ones who just need a reliable source of bright light. I used the best available materials, 7075 alloy, admiralty brass, polycarbonate.... But well, we will have time enough to talk about the specs and results of the tests. Here you are the pictures of the 4 and 12 Watt models. Single and double 18650, CREE XML-HI, single mode, twist on.

Oh, by the way. I added a motto, it is laser engraved on the lense, but is quite elusive to be photographed. The motto is: "AD UTRUMQUE PARATUS". Why? because I'm a spaniard, because I like it.

Barbo U-15 being tested on the photogoniometer.

Optimizing the U-04 reflector.

I'm very proud of the design of the new tailcap. It can stand up but can be switched while hanging from the harness with a single hand.

The U-15.

Complete set, with batteries and two speed charger. And a veeeery nice case.

AD UTRUMQUE PARATUS