Help me fix/upgrade my SureFire E1e!

CoolBreeze135

Newly Enlightened
Hey folks!
I picked up a SureFire E1e Executive Elite recently on the secondary market. I really like the size and the body design of this light, but the lumen output is pretty pathetic, even compared to my streamlight microstream that is 4 years old.

The same afternoon that I purchased the light, it died. It's not the battery, so I'm thinking it is the bulb. I have a few questions:

I would love to replace the bulb with an LED drop-in. I don't need anything crazy bright, but it would be nice to get it up to, say 50 lumens or more. This one by lumens factory is the only one I can find (http://www.lumensfactory.com/online_shop_product.php?id=336&cid=5&sid=11&page=1). Are there other options out there? I cannot spend $100 to fix this light, so extensive or expensive mods are out of the question.

Also, I need input on whether I can do an affordable LED upgrade to create a reliable, safe light. I am a newbie to this. I have been a casual user of decent flashlights (Fenix, Thrunite, Streamlight, Princeton Tec, etc...) for years, but I am not very knowledgeable about the details within the specs.

Any help I can get is greatly appreciated. Also, If this is in the wrong subforum, I apologize. Mods can move it if they see fit.

Taxman

Newly Enlightened
I'm afraid there is that much you can do with that specific light. If you have the executive with the teardrop cut outs in the head, that drop-in you linked won't work, the sizing inside the head is just wrong, where it needs to fit through the opening for the bulb. Someone on this forum told me about Tana who sells a drop in then I believe fits the E1 executive. I think the drop in is $82 for that light.

CoolBreeze135

Newly Enlightened