Thorfire TD26 Diving flashlight Review

hazard2036

Newly Enlightened
Throfire TD26 Dive flashlight Review​
[
Hey folks its Chris here and today we will be reviewing the Thorfire TD26 basically the TD26 is a dive light so I am about school my self in how to write a review on a diving flashlights! This is my first time I am virgin with dive lights so please go easy on me! That's what she said! Farking right aye! Minus the flashlight part.
I will be using this light under water so if you planning on killing me soon please hold of seeing as I will probably do that my self by drowning! Save you some cash! Its funny I live so close to the beach but do not use it much!
This light was given to me by Thorfire so go and check them out links will follow here!
http://www.thorfiredirect.com/

This is my 3rd Thorfire light. So i have come to expect a certain level of quality! Which Thorfire delivers on in spades on the TD26. I bought the Thorfire S70 and I still believe it to be the best cost to output light you can buy! 4000 lumen at under $100 Aussie dollars amazing value! So now Thorfire constantly has to live up to this hype. So how does the TD26 do thus far?
The TD26 does really well in all departments that I have tested it in. I am yet to have the light under water for a substantial amount of time. Weather permitting I will do this is a few days I hope.
I did get some water proofing test done under a waterfall where I also slipped and scratched the anodizing on the TD26 tail where the lanyard meets the light.
I was thinking seeing as it is flowing water the water pressure will be greater then just leaving the light in a bucket? Probably could have just used a hose lol. I expected the light to pass and it did way to easy. Even after I damaged the light being a big goof! Der water and rocks equals slippery lol!