How to wire an XM-L RGBW

Moss

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone.

I recently purchased an XM-L RGBW from Mountain Electronics, I also bought their Color and Dynamic White XM-L Driver to accompany.

I am a beginner but despite much research, I cannot find coherent instructions for how I should wire them together. I am nervous about starting and doing the wrong thing.

Could someone help me with this? The two components are these:

http://www.mtnelectronics.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=67_124&product_id=90

http://www.mtnelectronics.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=60_78&product_id=451

Many thanks,

Moss

staticx57

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello everyone.

I recently purchased an XM-L RGBW from Mountain Electronics, I also bought their Color and Dynamic White XM-L Driver to accompany.

I am a beginner but despite much research, I cannot find coherent instructions for how I should wire them together. I am nervous about starting and doing the wrong thing.

Could someone help me with this? The two components are these:

http://www.mtnelectronics.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=67_124&product_id=90

http://www.mtnelectronics.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=60_78&product_id=451

Many thanks,

Moss

Driver wise

636052975106549398.jpg

staticx57

Flashlight Enthusiast
LIXNQyo.jpg

Common positive so just join all the pads. I used a wire and soldered it across all them.

Moss

Newly Enlightened
Thank you for this!

It helps a great deal. I still need to work out the rest as I am a complete beginner.

Moss

Newly Enlightened
Ah thank you so much, I think I understand this. So the common positive connects all of the positive sides together? And I use the negative side for the 4 black leads?

staticx57

Flashlight Enthusiast
Correct, there is only one positive so it has to feed all the emitters so connect them all and then connect the positive wire to them.