a quick question on batteries

deye223

Newly Enlightened
gday all new member here and I am pretty new to all the led and li-ion battery's , now the cells I have for

my 2 m3x tritons are nitecore NL183 18650 I have 4 and have had these for 2 years and they have had

little use .

they are still going strong but now I am looking at getting more lights and cells like 16340 more 18650

and some 26650 and because I am in Australia from what I can gather keeppower are about all that is

worth getting are these a good cell as here they are not exactly cheep .

and I need a good charger as well ?

cheers D

CelticCross74

Flashlight Enthusiast
Keeppower is likely more available to you there in Australia. Orbtronic is the other great re-wrapping company but they are out of Florida only thus shipping to you would cost as much as the cells. AW brand cells are what you are going to be looking for when it comes to 16340's they have the highest capacity 16340's at 750mah. Everybody else is 650mah or 700mah. AW is known for stellar quality and worth the hassle of finding them and paying the shipping for them.

Keeppower makes the current best high capacity high amp 26650's at 5200mah. When it comes to these Keeppower cells(the 5200mah ones)they come in two lengths one is long at just over 71mm and there is a shorter version at roughly 68-69mm. When it comes to chargers there are many multi chem and single chem chargers available. I myself recommend Xtar. I have the multi chem Xtar VC4 and Dragon as well as two single chem Xtar VP2's. Value wise I feel Xtar is the best value when it comes to chargers.

Currently 3500mah 10 amp NCR18650GA cells are the best and most capable high capacity 18650's available. They are available from Keeppower and Orbtronic. The Orbtronic cells are a tad shorter than the Keeppowers if fitment is an issue. Good luck

deye223

Newly Enlightened