What is a good 90+ CRI edc flashlight?

DIPSTIX

Enlightened
Looking for a 90+ CRI edc flashlight that uses either 1 18650 battery or 1 AA (14500) battery. I would like around 250 lumens for the 14500 and around 300+ lumens for the 18650. I am not looking for a astrolux s41 or manker e14

Last edited:

DIPSTIX

Enlightened
Re: What is a 90+ CRI edc flashlight?

I already have 2 of them. Ones a triple xpl and another for spare parts. I am looking for something like a single nitchia 219 with solid build quality that doesn't weight as much as the E14. I work as a CNC machinist and am constantly moving so I need something more comfortable. I would like the head to not have such a large diameter.

DIPSTIX

Enlightened

Zebralight SC600FD Plus.

I have a sc600 mkIII HI already. I don't know if I want to spend the $100 on a light that looks exactly the same. It is a very good suggestion that I am actually considering though. 1500lm is not too shabby.

Last edited:

RollerBoySE

Enlightened
I already have 2 of them. Ones a triple xpl and another for spare parts. I am looking for something like a single nitchia 219 with solid build quality that doesn't weight as much as the E14. I work as a CNC machinist and am constantly moving so I need something more comfortable. I would like the head to not have such a large diameter.

What about an Eagletac D25?

I have a D25C Clicky, with a Nichia 219B, in titanium that's been my EDC for the past 2 years. It's small, light and seems to be able to take just about any kind of beating, plus it never fails.

Last edited:

vadimax

Flashlight Enthusiast

Well, you've got nearly everything :) But what about a bit of throw in Nichia 219C? I mean Eagletac TX30C2:

IMG_0188.jpg

Another image is for size comparison:

IMG_0189.jpg

Last edited:

redvalkyrie

Enlightened