What is brightest, smallest light available?

Psychomodo

Enlightened
I am very new to flashlight collecting and I've just purchased my first three "real" lights (Arc4+, ArcAAA and Tigerlight FBOP).
I want to buy a very small but very bright light. I know that a 500 lumen running on a AAA is not available - yet, but what is the brightest light available for me to buy, that runs on maybe a 123 or something a little bigger? (I think I've caught the "bug") /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/naughty.gif

paulr

Flashaholic
Hmmm. You might be able to get a little more output than the Arc4+ with a 1x123 PR917 or something, but not that much more. The next step would be a small 2x123 light. Max output in such a light would be a Surefire E2e with a modified bezel running a P61 lamp. That should give 100+ lumens for about 20 minutes, with only around 1/2 ounce more weight than the Arc4+. CPF'er this_is_nascar has been offering such modified bezels for sale, if you don't want to do the mod yourself.

paulr

Flashaholic
I don't think an X5T/BB750 will come anywhere near the P61 in raw lumens. It will be more refined though.

Mark_Larson

Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
paulr said:
I don't think an X5T/BB750 will come anywhere near the P61 in raw lumens. It will be more refined though.

[/ QUOTE ] X3T = 5W LS with X-bin (192 lm+)

Rothrandir

Flashaholic
if you're really trying to crank out the lumens, then you need a bb1amp /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

less runtime, but whoowhee! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Psychomodo

Enlightened
Roth - what is a bb1amp? Please excuse my ignorance here. I am a newbie (got my first light 2 weeks ago) and know nothing about modding (if that's what you call it). I really want to just BUY something small and outstanding. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif

paulr

Flashaholic
[ QUOTE ]
Mark_Larson said: X3T = 5W LS with X-bin (192 lm+)

[/ QUOTE ]