Weapon Light Recommendation

mrbob

Newly Enlightened
hi.....first, i am totally new to the new breed of LED flashlights...I have recently purchased a Nitecore MH25 for camping and love the light.....i am looking for a weapon light reco.....some criteria, if available, would be: internal charging (not having to use an external charger), small and lightweight, also being able to use regular batteries (sometimes i am in the woods for extended periods and i do not have access to charging)....be able to be mounted on a picatinny rail, or the Magpul m-lock system......i am not dedicated tot he Nitecore system, but open to other systems......budget, up to $100 for a complete system (light, mounting etc.).....thanks in advance for your help.....

bob

mrbob

Newly Enlightened
Re: Weapon Light Reco's

reco = recommendation...what you would recommend as a proper weapon flashlight......

bob

lightfooted

Flashlight Enthusiast

As far as I know such a thing as you described does not exist. You would have to put it together from a standard flashlight and mount it to your weapon. Olight makes a few lights that have their newer magnetic charging attachment and there are other brands that have a charging port on the light.

nimdabew

Enlightened

I am going through this same thing right now actually. If you can live with a push button and paddle activation at the rear, then you can get a Klarus XT11S, mount it in a mount, and get everything needed for sub $100. Here is a refurb XT11S

https://www.flashlightz.com/klarus-xt11s-1100-lumens-refurbished

New:

https://www.flashlightz.com/klarus-xt11s-1100-lumens

For mounts, I really like the arisaka 1" light mount, or the gear sector mounts as well.

Arisaka:
https://arisakadefense.com/collections/light-mounts/products/ring-light-mount-m-lok

Gear Sector:
https://www.gearsector.com/view/product/261/