I really had a blast with my arc this weekend

Status
Not open for further replies.

firehawk

Newly Enlightened
I have been using an arc lshf-p for about three months, and love it. I use it mainly when I am working on cars or walking at night, but this weekend was a true test of the light. While thinking of something to do this weekend, I checked out Natural Bridge Caverns web site, and they now offer a flashlight tour of a small section. Being a flashaholic, I just had to go. They provided flashlights and when they took my ticket and handed me a flashlight (mag 3d), I pulled out my tiny arc and told them I had my own. The guy kinda looked at me weird, but said nothing.

The room was dimly lit, and the flashlights were needed to view the formations. The guide shined has light on particular formations and talked about them. Once I lighted the formation with my arc, a number of heads looked my way to see where all the light was coming from. Interestingly enough, no one asked about it, but some people in the tour started to hang around me waiting until I used my light to examine formations. It was great. All in all, I did two tours, and even the one that did not use flashlights was greatly aided by having one. What a blast. The next time I go, I hope to have my arc4+ with me and I will let a friend use the ls.

Peter, you make great lights.

kitelights

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome another Virginian to CPF.

It's been years since I've visited the caverns, but this sounds like motivation to do it again. If I remember, the area that we toured was lit up.

Do they still have the ice rink at the Lodge?

bigmikey

Newly Enlightened