Review: Powerflare Safetystick (signalling light, rechargeable battery)

Budda

Enlightened
No disclaimer is due for this review, because I bought this item myself.

I've been owning a couple of powerflare for several years. Lately, I got some new powerflares for me and I thought I could give the Safetystick a try.
The Powerflare Safetystick is a signaling tool made for your car (or vehicle).

It has colored LEDs around the body to alert other drivers of your position, and white LEDs on the front of the body to work as a flashlight. It has an integrated rechargeable li-ion battery, that is charged with proprietary magnetic tool.
The Safetystick is available with different colors and tints (green color = green LEDs, blue color = blue LEDs, orange color = orange LEDs) I got myself the orange one, which means the lateral LEDs (the one used for signaling), are orange (althought to my eyes the color is clearly RED, so I'll say red all the times in the review).

The Safetystick comes a simple see through plastic box. Inside: the Safetystick, the charging tool with the calbe, a USB power adapter, a 12V USB car adapter.
Powerflare_Safetystick_01.jpg

The Safetystick, front side. The whole thing is covered with grippy rubber. Beside the LEDs for signaling, it features a belt cutter and a metal windowbreaker, on the base of the handle.
Powerflare_Safetystick_02.jpg

On the back there is the magnet and the charging system. When attached to a car with the magnet integrated on the back of the Safetystick. If you are worried about scratching the car, around the magnet there are a few raised plastic bumps that act like a spacer.
Powerflare_Safetystick_03.jpg

Powerflare_Safetystick_07.jpg

Detail of the base

Powerflare_Safetystick_04.jpg

Powerflare_Safetystick_05.jpg

Powerflare_Safetystick_06.jpg

At the top there's this clear plastic but no light comes out of it
Powerflare_Safetystick_08.jpg