Tactical Flashlight help

ukiltmybrutha

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I am a Reserve Law Enforcement Officer looking for some options on a tactical flashlight. I have had to buy all of my own equipment and my wallet has been hurting. I will only be performing law enforcement services for 10 hours per month and will not be paid for it.

Looking to see if there is something cheaper/better than the 146 dollar Streamlight 75458 Stinger DS LED flashlight.

One of the problems that I see is that the tactical belt I was required to purchase has a holder which is designed to hold that particular flashlight.

Any flashlight suggestions?

Thanks.

Required flashlight holder "designed for sentinel flashlight"

https://www.copsplus.com/uncle-mikes-sentinel-stinger-light-holder

Sentinel Flashlight:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BD9OKC6/?tag=cpf0b6-20

Last edited:

bykfixer

Flashaholic
3C Maglite from WalMart. About the size of a Stinger but a whole lot less expensive.

Put some Rayovac batteries in it. They too cost less and leak a lot less often than the copper top bunny brands.

Last edited:

ukiltmybrutha

Newly Enlightened
3C Maglite from WalMart. About the size of a Stinger but a whole lot less expensive.

Put some Rayovac batteries in it. They too cost less and leak a lot less often than the copper top bunny brands.

Wow, really? Thanks! I had asked about the use of maglights at this department alluding to what I had heard about them being banned for LE use. I could not get a straight answer, just that they would avoid it and go with a tactical flashlight instead.

I have a 3D maglight that I converted to LED so long ago and love it.

ven

Flashaholic
Mr fixer knows his lights, i will add malkoff as not mentioned yet. Take a look over at Gene's lights, quite a few options. Granted not cheap, but buy once cry once(thanks Chris) and looked after for life.

slumber

Flashlight Enthusiast