Survey - What sort of EDC tools do you want, especially for travel?

sygyzy

Enlightened
Hi CPF members,

I am a flashaholic like everyone here but I know that lights are just one part of a good EDC kit. I am an editor at Carryology and we are working with a company to produce a capsule collection of EDC tools. I'd like to get your feedback on what sort of tools you look for when carrying a EDC tool and, in particular, what are things you bring or wish you could bring, when traveling.

We're collaborating with one of our favorite EDC brands (can't release their name just yet, sorry) and we're exploring the idea of creating an awesome EDC / travel capsule. A set of pocket-sized tools that will aid you in your travels (and be TSA or air safety friendly).

Here it goes…

1) Do you ever fly with EDC gear, ie: pen, multi-tool etc? If so, which ones? Brand names and models would be super helpful.

2) In respect to multi-tools, what tools do you find most useful when traveling? Ie: pen, scissors, pliers, nail file, tweezers, etc. Knives are obviously off the table.

3) And are there any tools you wish were on the market? Or specific use cases while traveling that aren't catered for?

4) If we released a collection of a few EDC products that were part of the same set, and you could only buy them as a set, would that upset you? Would you prefer to buy items piecemeal?

Thanks for your help and I promise to keep everyone updated with the development or release of the product. I asked permission to post this question and want to be sure not to cross any lines when it comes to a commercial posting. We are not looking to advertise or sell anything here.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Monocrom

Flashaholic