Recommendations - Surefire Fury vs. Peacekeeper 18650

SixStars

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone. I'm new to CPF but not new to flashlights. A quick introduction and then I'll get to my questions so I don't bore anyone. I discovered Surefire flashlights about 5 years ago. I had been a long time Mag Lite user. Well, after I purchased my first 6PX Pro I was hooked. I sold all of my Mag Lites and replaced them with 6PX Pro's. Great light for the money and perfect for sitting in the glovebox if you have multiple vehicles. Eventually purchased an X300 weapon light for my Glocks, and then a P2X Fury. I'm a USA tool fanatic, work on cars regularly, own firearms, and I'm a flashlight-aholic in the works. I've been reading a lot of posts on CPF and up until now, I thought that I knew a lot about flashlights. I'm impressed with the amount of knowledge that is shared on CPF. Ok enough about me.

I do have some questions that are more than just Fury vs. Peacekeeper. From the specs I've read they seem to be very similar, maybe even the same light except for their batteries and bore size. Looking at the 600/15 versions. Fury is of coarse cr123a while Peacekeeper is 18650.

So here is what I need help with. I've thought about the Fury with 16650 and then choosing a good quality charger, or just going with the Peacekeeper and it's 18650 and SF charger. I don't know what would be the best option. Are there any advantages to my "rechargeable" Fury option? Run time? Output? Better cell options than what SF would offer in an 18650? Better charger option than what comes with the Peacemaker from SF?

What would you recommend? Thank you.

Last edited:

dan05gt

Newly Enlightened
Re: Recommendations - Surefire Fury 16650 vs. Peacemaker 18650