Hi, I need a wopper!

RVA

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to this, but am going camping and simply want to have a better, brighter light than my friens! He has one with 5 or 7 led's and it's incredab le! I love it, we are going camping next week and I want to pull off a better one, cooler features, and brighter.... I have up to 250 to spend, can anyone suggest "the best"?
Thanks!

SKYWLKR

Enlightened
I'm guessing its an X5T ....

how bout a Surefire A2 in green or white....

DD LS III or V watt mod.....

Arc 4

many, many, many choices.. I dont think I have ever seen a flashlight for more than $200 much less $250.

Stainless

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you can find the "Tri-Star, it has THREE one watt Luxeon Stars - and will probally look like a "wopper" next to whatever your friend has. Failing that, try one of the Streamlight LS models http://www.streamlight.com/tl-nf_info.htm , or perhaps something from TNC http://tnccustomproducts.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=TnC&Category_Code=1F .

Or maybe something from Golden Gadgets http://goldengadgets.com/index.php?cPath=26&osCsid=3322f33e87445c903c0d735797657c0c

Whatever you do, decide quicky so that you can place your order in time to get it for your trip. Unless you live near a Cabela's, you probally will not find anything "really cool" at a brick and mortar store.

CM

Flashlight Enthusiast