Klarus        

Thread: Surefire Fury Int. problem

Shrug Surefire Fury Int. problem

I am a little fans of Surefire.
    I still love this Fury, just asking for a RMA from Surefire ( they reply emails really slow ...... )

Got this Fury at March2019 from Amazon.
    Since i got this, there was a "Small little floating object" floats around the bezel.
    I thought this was not a serious problem, lazy to send or ask for a RMA.

But! That floating object stick on the LED body, and caused a burnt-like and then the
    LED body melted. X(

Anybody friends see something like this before?
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/105L...ew?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/100-...ew?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10CB...ew?usp=sharing

Default Re: Surefire Fury Int. problem

I'm sorry for what happened to your light. I've always wanted to try an intellibeam. While I'm no expert on Surefire, I've read that their customer service responds better to phone calls than emails.
    “May it be a light to you in dark places, when all other lights go out.”
    J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

Just dropped my Fury DFT off at UPS for return to Surefire......same slow response from them to my initial email request for service {very disappointing for a company that sells high end products at premium prices}

My Fury is about 6 months old,probably less than 20 minutes total "on" time- has developed burnt spot on LED, aprox 1/3 of total surface area burnt looking and output of light drastically reduced due to this condition

Will see how quick they turn around light and if it returns in current flawless scratch and chip free condition.

Very disappointed these are not put through testing when manufactured to weed out these early failures.

I would give them a call instead of emailing. I’ve always had good results that way, and pretty fast turn around times. Seems like a lemon/defect more so than a testing problem.