• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

New Product Announcement: NITECORE TIKI/TIKI LE 300 Lumen Rechargeable Keychain Light

NitecoreStore

Enlightened
NITECORE TIKI/TIKI LE 300 Lumen USB Rechargeable Keychain Light

Primary Light - 300 Lumen - TIR Optic - Smooth Even Flood
TIKI - Auxiliary Lights - CRI
90 White and 550mW 365nm UV
TIKI LE - Auxiliary Lights - Red LED and Blue LED
Built-in Li-ion Battery with micro USB charging port
Simple Operation - Double Tap for "On" - Triple Tap for Auxiliary

Now available! Use coupon code CPF15OFF to save 15% at checkout.

Last edited:

datiLED

Flashlight Enthusiast
OK, I'm in. Stainless steel with UV. I have been carrying a (green or black) Tube for over 4 years, and this might take it's place in my pocket.

LightObsession

Flashlight Enthusiast
FYI, the beginning of your post says that the UV is 395nm, but the remainder of your post and your website says 365nm.

I'll likely get the Tiki with UV for neck lanyard use.

parametrek

Enlightened
Was this design licensed from another company or is this an original Nitecore design?

Last edited:

AVService

Flashlight Enthusiast
Certainly more than a little resemblance to me?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

parametrek

Enlightened
The smoked gray polycarbonate body of the LE version looks good. But I am wondering if it isn't impacting the output of the red/blue aux LEDs.

One of the flashlight myths that I am frequently busting is "red light is good for battery life." It is pretty easy to show for equal lumens or equal runtime that a white LED is typically 3x more efficient than a red LED. I see that pattern across nearly all of them.

The Tiki LE on the other hand.... You can have 60 lumens of white for 1 hour or you can have 3 lumens of red for 1 hour. That is a difference of 20x! The blue LED is similarly poor performing but I don't have as many examples of blue LEDs in lights.