My first Surefire..

E

Emilion

Knowing the brand so long I finally bought one Surefire Product yesterday, the L5. Ok, I went into the forest last night, push the clickie......WOW!! Never think of such brightness from a little flashlight, the beam pattern is really "perfect" that I've never seen from other flahlight. Althought it is quite costy (US180), I think it really worth.

SilverFox

Flashaholic
Hello Emilion,

Welcome to CPF.

Excellent purchase. I am sure you will get hours of enjoyment with that light.

Tom

ianb

Enlightened
Hi, I'm a newbie as well and have just got my first Surefire, an LED too an L6, the beam pattern looked good on pictures I had seen. Though it only once I compared it to other flashlights I have that you see just how good the pattern is.
I'm certainly a convert now, they seemed far too expensive before I looked at them in more detail.

Ian /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast
Boy! What a bunch of showoffs. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif I've been into flashlights for 20 years and don't own an SF...yet. Nuttin' like starting off at the top. Have fun with your lights and at the CPF. Keep us posted with your exploits and purchases. I suspect that if you start off with SureFires there will mucho more lights you'll just have to have. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/broke.gif

ianb

Enlightened
this may be my last flashlight, if my wife has anything to do about it. She only just realised how much the L6 cost /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif
Maybe in a couple of months I can start of small again and work up to another surefire /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Ian

E

Emilion

This should be the only SF for me, just toooo expensive. I'm happier with StreamLight's products.

dougmccoy

Enlightened
ianb,