Help me pick a cool Marfione!

nitebrite

Enlightened
First of all I do not go to Blade forums because they are just not very nice over there IMO.

There Are Marfione knives absolutely everywhere. which makes picking one for someone Anal difficult. I have been collecting EDC stuff for 30+ years now. I have some Marfione's. I wanted a new flipper with no nail nick. Blade under 3.5". Under $4,500. M390 blade. I just can't choose there are so many. I do not care where I get it as long as it is in the USA. Would you folks kindly pick out for me some you like? Hint: I prefer users, not jewels. I do not mind fancy but better take a beating. That is why no Damascus. Damascus is 154CM at best. This one is going to be my new EDC to go with my new(used) Hanko. I was just hoping you folks could link some within my parameters "you" thought were "cool". There are so many for sale, once again cannot choose! It is not poor little rich boy either. I saved for about 50 years. I figure I might as well enjoy my retirement. I did not previously have these things. When I say collected 30+ years I mean Buck, Case. In fact even a used one would be good if it saved me money. If not like flashlights that appreciate. I know there are plenty of other great makers but at least I narrowed that part down! Thank you

bignc

Enlightened
I can't offer any advice right now- i love blades but never looked past small shop fixed blades. I just wanted to congratulate you. On you're retirement, on having saved diligently (Many retirees i deal with in my practice barely survive on a small SsI check!) and on making a splurge!

Congrats!!!!!

bignc

Enlightened
Dang you. Dlt trading and smkw.... I like the lower bling options - just saw an all black anax w2 with tit handles at smoky mountain!!! And some other really blingy stuff that would be awesome too!

nitebrite

Enlightened