Klarus        
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hamburgers & Hot Dogs: Best Places To Go / How Do You Make Them At Home?

Palm Springs, CA, Beverly Hills, CA, Washington, DC, New York City Manhattan

Default Hamburgers & Hot Dogs: Best Places To Go / How Do You Make Them At Home?

In the Los Angeles area, I like the Apple Pan for burgers, and Pinks for hot dogs.

In the desert, It's In N Out Burger.

Please tell us your favorite locations, and how you prepare them at home.

Thanks,

RL
    Check my Web Site: www.Redwayphoto.com

Default Re: Hamburgers & Hot Dogs: Best Places To Go / How Do You Make Them At Home?

I was a cook for 13 years... My backyard burgers are my favorite.. (imo) lol

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

Default Re: Hamburgers & Hot Dogs: Best Places To Go / How Do You Make Them At Home?

I have tried for 25 years to cook a decent burger and I still screw up something every time. Well they do make great David vs Goliath tools. Grilled, griddled, gas, charcoal, it doesn't matter. Same with steaks. Now my twin brother can cook great burgers and steaks doing exactly what I do.

Hot dogs are easy. Boil them until they split or grill them until the outside blackens some. Done. Now if anybody in the family doesn't want split or crispy skin hot dogs……well too bad.

Regarding restaraunts, to me a fresh cooked dripping with grease and soaked in salt Wendys burger is my favorite.

But as a rule I hardly ever eat anything that was once part of a cow. I prefer birds and fish.
    John 3:16

Donavan's in Woodside for burgers. Grays Papaya in the city for hotdogs. Making burgers at home, which is rare, seasoning the meat with salt and finely minced garlic is what I like. Bind it together with some egg and crisp/cook it in a hot saucepan.

What's a thread sans pictures?

Never point a flashlight at anything you don't intend to illuminate! Never buy a flashlight you have to make payments on.

Smash Burger
    Quando Omni Flunkis Moritati