driver for XHP 70.2

denzel

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys, I'm a very beginner of flashlight world.
I would built on my own a simple LED flashlight. would you kidly suggest my a proper driver (just a simple and not too expansive one) to supply just one XHP 70.2 LED, with 2 18650 series connected (i would like to use the 6 V mode)?
thanks in advance!

denzel

Newly Enlightened
I dont know, if it is still up to date, but you can use something like this https://www.fasttech.com/p/1127403 and do a zener mod. If you need more output, just attatch more amc7135 to it. But it is also dependent on your host.

Thank you very much, maybe I think I choose xhp70 version, with this type of driver:

https://asflashlights.com/-diy-part...l_parts-wire_and_spring_120/68-voltage-6_volt

do you think this is a good configuration without any other 7135?
I think I will use the series of 2 18650, the only problem I have is that there is no no way to change the modes to lower the power with that driver, can you help me to find something that could fit?

devryd

Newly Enlightened
This is a different kind of driver. It is strong enough for the xhp70 for sure, but you need a good host for heat sinking. It says, that it has different mode groups do change the output on the website, so you should be able to change to lower modes

jdvoracek

Newly Enlightened