What is the origin of your screen-name?

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic
I've seen a lot of interesting screen-names here. Most are probably descriptive of one's occupation, hobbies or recreational passions. What does yours mean?

Mine means that I work with things that either produce or use light - fiber optics, videowalls, other video-centric stuff.

The_LED_Museum

*Retired*
Right now, my website's name.

In the past, it was a Digimon's name (Wormmon, Stingmon), and a name I had used for many years that I found on the cover of a magazine in the mid-1980s (Telephony, pronounced "tell a FONE' ey").

ikendu

Flashlight Enthusiast
i
ken (Scottish for "know")
du (French for "of")

I choose this for my website name when I was starting a consulting company...selling my knowledge. The service is no more...but I kept the name.

ttran97

Flashlight Enthusiast
The initial of my first name...my last name...and the year I graduated from highschool! ttran97! Wow, my 10 year highschool reunion is coming up soon! eek!

Greta

Flashaholic
My first dog's name... which was a throw back to my Russian heritage... all of my cocker spaniels have Russian names.

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator
My parents are the source of my screen name. It's my name, I thought it was kinda silly for someone of my age (retired) to be using an made up name.

While we're on the subject....why do folks not put their location in?

tvodrd

*Flashaholic* ,