Dental Headlight Project

Brightlight20

Newly Enlightened
Hello guys I am currently a dental student, and I would like to make a headlight for my dental work. The problem is the QUALITY models are very expensive and I am on a student budget. I am really hand-ons and would like to make my own set. I want you all to know that I did research here on candlepowerforums and on google and did find some similar projects however the information supplied was either: out of date, did not pertain to my project, or the information was too vague and I could not interpret the information. Therefore I am here today and would like the expertise of this forum. My friend was kind enough to let me dissemble his EXPENSIVE Orascoptic Headlight. I have attached the pictures of the internal design in this message. I would like to make a similar headlight system. I believe it is based on a Primary and Secondary Lens system. I have already chosen a Bulb for this project: Cree X-Lamp XR-E LED. I have assembled a battery pack already that can turn on the light. But what I am currently having trouble with is assembling a scope with a Primary and Secondary Lens in order to create a narrow beam angle. I am attaching a picture of the current lens system used by Orascoptic and would like to develop one that is similar. If someone can help me that it would be awesome, I would really appreciate it!

Here is the link of disassembled Orascoptic light system that I uploaded online:
https://ibb.co/album/wMS8xJ

Looking Forward to heading from you guys!

turbodog

Flashaholic
My dentist, who is not a 'cut corners' type of guy, buys his lights off ebay. Whatever's cheap more or less.

Might not be what you want to hear...

Also, PM me concerning some practice buying info.

sirpetr

Newly Enlightened