Help a new member

John_F

Newly Enlightened
Help a new member

If you want infomation go to the experts. So come on guys help me out. I'm new to the light bug. I've got a Surefire E2O-HA which I keep in my car. I'm now on the lookout ( no pun intended ) for a light to EDC and carry in or on my rucsac when I head out into the wild blue yonder.
Your opinions and help would be much appreciated.

dandruff

Enlightened
Re: Help a new member

im not really an expert coz im also fairly new to all this stuff. dunno if i can tell u anything u dont already know...

I would think your E2O would be a fantastic light for your job (i own a E2e) coz of its longer runtime.

other lights? well my dream edc is either a SF A2 or a ARC4+, i think these are awesome coz they both have variable output (thou the A2 only has 2). But i havent actually had any experience with them before

perhaps the SF U2 when it comes out? i dunno

btw welcome to CPF (first time i ever said that haha)!!!

IlluminatingBikr

Flashlight Enthusiast

Welcome John_F,

What kind of light are you looking for? Do you like the size of the E2o? That is a typical size for EDC.

How bright do you want your light to be? How long do you want the runtime to be? What is your price range?

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator

Good rule of thumb....The brighter the light, the shorter the runtime!

What is the longest any one time that you think you would have the light turned on?
Take a look at the plots in the Run time Plots thread in the Reviews Forum. The runtime for each light is listed as xh(ours) ym(inutes).

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast

Another nasty newbie with a Surefire and he wants ADVICE? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif Am I the only one here without a SF? :Boo Hoo Hoo Graemlin:

Happy to have you here, John F, I just like to /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rant.gif about the glut of newbies who already own Surefires. See Ya later. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif

pedalinbob