Acebeam review: X45 (6500K), E70 (5000K), TK16 (5000K high CRI)

TigerhawkT3

Flashlight Enthusiast
I bought some Acebeam lights during the sale last month. Here are my impressions.

The TK16 (battery included) has three emitter options: more lumens, more throw, or more CRI. I went for CRI. These are 5000K Luminus LEDs with >95 CRI, and it's my first time seeing emitters like this. The beam's shape, tint, etc. are amazing, just really practical and enjoyable. It's such a small form factor that I can't keep a grip on it with an ordinary icepick hold; I hold it more like a pencil or paintbrush. The belt clip is preinstalled and no holster is included, so be ready for wear if you plan to EDC it like that. Seriously nice light here that really demonstrates how far technology and quality have progressed over the years.

The E70 doesn't have the amazing beam of the TK16, but the 5000K option still results in a nice, neutral beam, with the reflector producing a wide spot with useful spill and no artifacts. It's a really good beam. I have to say, the overall size is spot-on, perfect for EDC, hiking, whatever. I get the impression that they started from a practical size and shape and let that determine what kind of power it would handle, rather than "it needs to be tiny! can we make it bright enough?" or "it needs to be powerful! can we make it smaller, though?". That's down to the emitter and the battery, of course, but still, it works out well. The 21700 cell (not included) has charging circuitry and a USB-C port built in, so you don't need a standalone charger.