Newbie checking in

Bo_Smith

Newly Enlightened
Hey all-

My name is Bo Smith. I'm a cj student living in Salt Lake City. I coasted in to find information on SF's new E2D Defender, have been lurking for a while. I decided that it was time to introduce myself, in case I want to post...

I'm not really a "flashaholic". I have a couple of Streamlight Stinger xt's, and an m3 ti (does that count?). I ordered a SF E2D from Meridian about two months ago (*waiting patiently- or not!*). I'm more interested in tactical application and edc. But, as I find Surefire's variety a little overwhelming, this must be the right place to get the lowdown.

Thanks for the community.

-Bo

Empath

Flashaholic
[ QUOTE ]
Bo_Smith said:
I'm not really a "flashaholic".

[/ QUOTE ]

Denial doesn't help. The road to recovery starts with admitting the condition. Of course if recovery was the objective, you couldn't expect a lot of help here. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Welcome to CPF.

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast
Seems like you're starting out well, Bo and WELCOME. The E2D should be a good EDC and you can always get something smaller.

Gotta rant a little though: <whine> ANOTHER newbie with a SureFire! I'm gonna break down and buy one yet.

Bo_Smith

Newly Enlightened
Empath and Jayflash-
I don't consider myself a "flashaholic" because as of this second I only have three decent lights (2 xts and one m3- and that one's not for finding lost car keys- lol). The E2D will get here when it gets here. On the other hand, I really am liking the looks of the Inova t-3... sigh another preorder, and I haven't even got the first one yet...

Thanks for the welcome.

-Bo

pedalinbob

Flashlight Enthusiast
jayflash, we could probably afford a G2. about $30.

maybe somebody has a timeshare for an A2?

Bob

Ps welcome, Bo! your wallet is toast....

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast
kitelights, I'm afraid that our Newbie is already beyond that famous river in Egypt - the hook has been deeply set.