Newbie here.... glad to be aboard :)

bald1

Enlightened
I've popped in here on and off over the years as a lurker. Blame old Walt "Doc" Welch for that. I was an original moderator of the General Forum at bladeforums.com back in '98 where Doc shared his passion for things sharp. I remember Walt doing mods on the Photons and pushing Carly bulbs for Maglights. He even shipped enough of his waterproofed modified Photons gratis to my navy corpsman son to outfit all the Marines in his company. Folks there miss him as he is missed by CPF members.

Well having only owned Maglights in the past I've taken the plunge /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif I still have a couple Mini-Mags, a 2D and 3D. But I now have a Invova X5T-HA and X1 (along with 5 of the tiny LED strobes) inbound from Nick at CountyComm as well as an order placed with Wayne at ElektroLumens for a Blaster-3P and XM2. CR123s ordered from the BatteryStation.

I'm still reading all the threads about what could be done to improve the Mags but frankly I'm overwhelmed. LOL

Anyhow, just wanted to say both hello and thanks for the great body of information to be found on this site!

Best!

--Bob

IlluminatingBikr

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi Bob and welcome to CPF!

Yes, the wealth of knowledge to be found here on CPF can be overwhelming sometimes. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

While the X5T and X1 are amazing lights, the XM2 and 3-P sure hold their own place in the flashlight world.

Enjoy!!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif Watch your wallet too. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif

BlindedByTheLite

Flashlight Enthusiast
welcome to the site.. not a bad start /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinser2.gif

the X5T-HA is quite possibly the toughest light ever made and the Blaster 3P is, dare i say, the perfect hefty light!

kitelights

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF and if your screen name is accurate, we have one more thing in common besides the love of lights.

bald1

Enlightened