5 Watt LS or Xenon??? Help Please!

Raven77

Newly Enlightened
Hello,
I have been doing allot of research and searching on this forum for a while now. There are just to many choices of flashlights!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
I am just looking for a good flashlight for camping.
One that is bright, somewhat compact, and long lasting with a decent battery life. A good throw would be nice, but I think more light output overall would be best for me.
Would a xenon or an LED be a better choice?
Either this xenon unit, rated at 210 Lumens for 59.99
Xenon light
Or this LED unit rated at 120 Lumens for 59.99
LED light
I realize the lumens ratings really dont mean a whole lot. I also think I would prefer the LED light because of its longer life and durability. But is the xenon going to be ALLOT brighter?
Overall output is my biggest concern, do you think the xenon would be a better choice for me?
Thanks for any input, I am a beginner in the "lumens world"!!
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon3.gif

NikolaTesla

Flashlight Enthusiast
I own that second lite (The 053 LED). It works better than my Streamlight TL3-LED for half the price. Not as good as a Surefire L6 but that cost $230. Make sure you get the 123 batteries off of one of the suppiers on CPF like Surefire.com or Batterystation because they are a big ripoff at any store. Owe but the way, that light even has adjustable focus which hardly and LED's do. It comes with free holster- I carry mine at work all the time now.I think it is the BEST value 5 watt bright LED anywhere.

NikolaTesla /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif

An Arc lamp is the Spark that takes away the Dark--

My Lights: I had aliens attack while testing: /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/sssh.gif

http://f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/tomw9sx/slideshow?&.dir=/c6ab&.src=ph

ubermensch

Enlightened
I think the two cell xenon would be as bright as the 5W,(around 60-70 lumens) the three cell xenon would be brighter (~100 lumens).