E-Series Modularity

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Hi all.

I happen to be a great fan of a modular approach to pocket lights. Saves a lot of hard earned cash and is sooo versatile ... and a lot of fun, too.

That is why I am fond of the SF E-Series ... together with some CPF custom productions the possibilities are endless.

I'd like to show all the major players that can be combined with the E-Series lights as a little guide to all those who haven't been around long enough to call themselves veterans yet. This might not be complete and please do not hold me responsible if your particular combo refuses to work! In no way I am a real expert on those things /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

I am mainly showing the "stock" parts. Please know though that nothing is sacred to our modders … /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

1. Surefire E-Series parts ========================================

modular_eseries.jpg

- Elite 1x123 and 2x123 body with bezel-up clip
- Std. 1x123 and 2x123 body w/o clip, not in picture, discontinued
- Z52 LOTC
- Z57 Clicky Tailcap with lockout feature
- Elite Head with hex ring, accepts MN01, MN02, MN03
- Std. Head with attached clip and tear drop marks, accepts the same lamps, but will not fit on elite-bodies and McLux bodies with installed ti-clip (because of the attached clip)
- KL1 LED Head with a 1W HD LED (older models use a LD LED) and NX05 optics driven roughly at spec. Will run on 1x123 and 2x123. Well known mods replace the LED and / or optics and tune the driver for a more impressive output. Ask Chop, CM et al.
- KL4 LED Head, the Head of the L4 flashlight. Runs on 2x123 and unregulated on 1x123 (combo is known as TW4 since Tactical Warehouse sold these first). Uses a 5W LED and a reflector for a flood-like beam. Best known mod is the McL4 by McGizmo that replaces the guts with a 1W HD on a BB600 for more throw.

modular_E2d_parts.jpg