Who Likes Fire?

Nitro

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have a firepit in my backyard, and I'm out there almost every night (except when I'm on CPF). Sometimes I go out there in the winter and do fires, just to get out of the house.

Here's a shot I got one night.

fire1.jpg

Nitro

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks! What's an "Artbeats-Quality" photograph?

Double_A

Flashlight Enthusiast
Cool photo!

I enjoy watching fire in controlled circumstances, with hypnotic flames. But it scary and terrifying when not under man's control. One of the most destructive forces out there.

I used to love the nightly firefalls at Yosemite when I was a kid.

GregR

LitFuse

Flashlight Enthusiast
I love fire!
flamethrower.gif
I started playing with matches when I was four, and it's only gotten worse. I'm a pyromaniac... always have been, always will be.

Peter

tvodrd

*Flashaholic* ,
Can I get in trouble here? I've been in the emergency room 4 times in my life- 3 for fairly serious burns. (I quit playing with pyrotechnics many years ago!) I hate fire /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
(Nice pic!!)

Larry

tvodrd

*Flashaholic* ,
Urz truely from a friends site, speaking to? (I think she's cute!)
mvc-540x.jpg

(Dumped the smokeless out of an '06 round and touched it off with a cig.- the "creature" appeared!)

Larry

bindibadgi

Flashlight Enthusiast
I agree with Double A. 500 homes were destroyed here in Canberra last year. It was very scary, traumatic, and very upsetting.

If it's contained, fire can be very relaxing, and therapeutic. Just don't let it get out.

Hope this doesn't sound too hypocrytical, when you look at my sig. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ohgeez.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

bindibadgi

Flashlight Enthusiast
There goes another incongruous post/sig combo. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/yellowlaugh.gif

B@rt

Flashaholic
Nice pics! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif