Streamlight Propolymer 3N

S

SgtMike88Ret

Newbie checking in ...

Can anyone please give me info on the performance of the Streamlight Propolymer 3N or direct me to a current / semi-current review of this light?

Thanks,

Mike

MGLloyd

Newly Enlightened
I don't have a review, but I do count myself as a satisfied user of the ProPolymer 3N, which I purchased from BrightGuy.

In my profession, I often have occasion to go into many government buildings or courthouses. I have been a long-time carrier and instructor in the Kubotan. In recent years, the Kubotan has made it onto the 'banned for entry' lists of many government buildings up here in the Pacific Northwest. Thus, I would have to remove it from my keychain to pass the security screen.

So I was looking for a tool that could fill the functions of a Kubotan while not looking like one. I decided on a small flashlight, and after trying and discarding a MiniMag due to weight, and learning that the Streamlight BatonLight also failed screening, I settled upon the 3N ProPolymer.

My main criteria were similarity to the dimensions of a Kubotan, light weight, durable construction, water resistence and good battery life. Based on my research of the available products out there, the 3N came closest to meeting these requirements. My only wish is that it came in a 2 AA cell version.

Regards,

MGLloyd

NeonLights

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have to pass through a metal detector in the guard shack going to and from work everyday (I work for UPS), and to keep metal objects to a minimum I decided on a SL 3N LED light and a UK 2L to carry in my work coat every day. FOr several reasons I have stopped carrying the SL 3N light.