Being a flashaholic helpped me a get a job!

V8TOYTRUCK

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am a photography student, and had an interview to assist with a photographer. I went into his studio where he had dual G5's set up and a high end digital back for his medium format camera.
He reviewed my portfolio and liked it, and he showed me the type of work he did. He was shooting a Sam Brown (police belt) with all the gear plus a Streamlight scorpion.
He said ''This is some of the work I do, its for Quartermasters.'' I wish I could of got the shot before the damn flashlight busted'' I asked him what happened, he said an assistant dropped it. I then told him there is a spare bulb in the flashlight. I installed it and he got the shot he wanted. ''I also have a dozen of the flashlight batteries in my truck if you need it'' I added.

''Thanks, I am impressed /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif I have one more person to interview but I will give you a call and let you know what happens''

I got the call today. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif Start in July shooting the Honda motorcycle catalog. Thanks CPF!

B@rt

Flashaholic
thumbsup.gif

shiftd

Flashlight Enthusiast
WoooHOO!!

NICE /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif

Klaus

Flashlight Enthusiast
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/clap.gif

Klaus

Rothrandir

Flashaholic
congratulations! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

i got my job by being a flashaholic too /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

shiftd

Flashlight Enthusiast
No roth, you got your job because of your lathing skill /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/twakfl.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

maverick

Enlightened
Wow that sounds pretty cool.... but even though you have a job now, I'm sure you'll use more than your salary on lights!! hahaha

nekomane

Flashlight Enthusiast
Congratulations from a fellow photog /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif

Icebreak