• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired New Modder, New Mods, good pic's

zapper

Enlightened
New Modder, New Mods, good pic\'s

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/naughty.gif I'm a newbie but I've been lurking in the shadows for a while now. And with all these darn lights you know that's a pretty hard thing to do!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif
Most have been going small, smaller, smallest. I wanted to do something mainstream. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dedhorse.gif I made these mainly because I wanted to see if I could and also because the ones I saw here were way too cool!!
(pictures are in a post below, I had problems posting initially))

RUN TIMES AND TEMPS

I have not done these tests officially, but I have done quick and simple checks. Since these are all direct drive, they can be estimated from experience. If there is enough interest, I will send them out along with a killer 6V lantern, not pictured here, for review and testing.

Also, I am rated a newbie, but like most I've been a lurker for quite some time. The confidence I have to introduce these to the revered CPF crowd is from real world use and a few sales. Some farmers in South Dakota love the flexibility of the 3aaY. A few bus inspectors and LEOs here in Houston love the beam and battery life of the 3aaB. Some fellow hunters and fishermen here in Texas don't venture out at night without either the 3C M*g or 3DB. And the 6V killer lantern is just for anyone who wants a wicked beam with ludicrous runtimes. As stated before, all of these are direct drive and the Lantern has either a 1W HD LS w/resistor or 3W HD Emitter wired straight.

With quality comes PRICE !