Does this seem wrong to you or is it just me.

Raoul_Duke

Enlightened
Ok this is my first time here and I have a few Questions.

I am looking at getting a Surefire E2e Defender. This seems to be a popular EDC and I like all the features apart from one. Well two actually.

I hate the fact that it says Defender on it as this makes it sound like a weapon. This may not cause you guys a problem but i live in the UK and we are not allowed to carry weapons at all. If it was like a regular E2e then that would be cool. But surefire wont make me one without the print on it so i'm stuffed. I know you will all say get a regular E2e and swap bodies well that is an option but then the colours woulden't match if you wanted the HA.

My second problem which is the major problem is

Why is the pocket clip the wrong way round?

Surley the clip should be mounted on the other end of the flashlight near the switch.

If i had the light clipped in my front pocket of my jeans, i would want to use my thumb and index finger to pull it from my pocket as i lifted it out, then grip the flashlight with my fingers and activate the switch with my thumb.

I have not handled one yet so i dont know but as far as i can tell if i were to have the light clipped in my pocket then its going to take some manipulating and rotating before I can get my thumb on the switch.

I know you can take the clip off but then i have no clip and an even bigger carry problem.

Do any of you guys have problems like this or am i taking sh!te and there is a perfectly good reason for the clip to be there and a different method of drawing this from your pocket?

Please feel free to tell me what you think

looking forward to your replys

*Retired*
Humm, weapons...

You should see rothradir's flashlight:

macemag_collage.jpg

Darell

Flashaholic
Raol -