How many of your friend think your CRAZY!!

coachbigdog

Enlightened
When people find out that lights are a hobby of mine,I get the weirdest looks.I don't blame them.A year ago if some one told me they liked this kind of thing,I would have said,"Get a LIFE!" Now I'm being told that.So here's what I am.I am a bodybuilding,bowling,fishing,flashoholic that can be heard coming a mile away in my car because of my subwoofers!Definitely not "run of the mill".

B@rt

Flashaholic
I'm an admin on a flashlightforum... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thinking.gif Do you have to ask? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon3.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crackup.gif

K-T

*Moderator*
What Bart said! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif

Well, it depends on if you aks these who know or these who don't know about my interest. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif They just laugh make some slight fun of me but other than that they are pretty fair and respect my insterests. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif The hardest part is trying to explain to them that there are more lights around except for Maglite. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif

jtice

Flashaholic
My buddies used to make fun of me quite a bit,,, still do actually. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thinking.gif

They dont say too much anymore though, seeing how they are asking to use a flashlight every time we are out.
And then commenting on how nice the output is.

One of my friends cant say anything now, he made fun of me for about a month, then bought a SF 2Z and an Arc4. lol

Though, they do think my shelf FULL of lights, is alittle out of hand. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon3.gif

Echo63

Flashlight Enthusiast
everyone at work laughs at me when i tell them that i am a member here - then they ask me what is wrong with their torch, or which torch to buy etc
oh - and they all ooh and aah when i pull out my thor and light things up