Mini Mag with terralux tele5 WOW !

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am new to this, but man! what an improvement! i even wonder if i need a ARC/LB/Q3. (yes i know I do /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/twakfl.gif) but i am very happy with it. wonder /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/huh.gif what the BB500ma is like? VDG

vcal

Flashlight Enthusiast
VDG;
Your luxeon lust has just begun. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon15.gif
-If you like the Terralux, you'll probably go absolutely bananas over the Nuwaii 3 Watt/Inova XO3, or the Longbow Lights...
Could there be a Surefire L5 in your future? Only the flashlight gods know. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Flashlight Enthusiast
The Terralux is a nice improvement over the standard incandescent bulb.....

It has nice brightness, semi-regulated output, long runtime.....

....but IMO the beam quality SUCKS (jagged patterns in the beam, artifacts all over the place, and uneven hotspot). Also, mine are all tinted green somewhat. I don't understand why Terralux can't improve the beam quality, at the very least.

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
Yeah i know screwed /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/au.gif I about this close to getting
a micra or QIII, or hell both'em. I guess the question is which God's are shining the light's,, one up stairs or down? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/str.gif

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast
[ QUOTE ]
357 said:
The Terralux is a nice improvement over the standard incandescent bulb.....

It has nice brightness, semi-regulated output, long runtime.....

....but IMO the beam quality SUCKS (jagged patterns in the beam, artifacts all over the place, and uneven hotspot). Also, mine are all tinted green somewhat. I don't understand why Terralux can't improve the beam quality, at the very least.

[/ QUOTE ]

I got the newest one with a 2nd version reflector. Mine is very good, as long as you just turn it enough to be on, it's got a great hot spot, and pretty solid beam. VDG

mapson

Enlightened