hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

270winchester

Flashlight Enthusiast
howdy fellas:
this type of question makes me irritated when people ask me about my surefires, so hopefully y'all won't get together and hunt me down /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif
how does one justify paying 99-160 bucks fr a small light? now i know that surefires are expensive, but the Arc's take it to a whole new level. I know that some arcs are micro-processor regulated, water proof, and all that, but the cost-output ratio still lags behind the SF's, coonsidering you can get a 9p for ~75 ish which is like a small flood light in your palm. do you think that arc will make their products more affordable eventually or will always keep their products at that price level just to keep folks like me out of the loop? their products look damned nice, hands down, so what's keeping them from making more of it and accessible to the rest of us?
nick

KingSmono

Enlightened
I'm no economics expert, but if Arc can charge 180 bucks for their top of the line light, and manage to SELL OUT their entire stock, almost from the very instant they're made available, I don't think they're going to DROP the price anytime soon...

Empedocles

Newly Enlightened
Title should be: What makes an Arc worth the price

I'll only say this--

The chances are that you don't NEED a $150 flashlight. Most of us don not.

However, the Arc lights have the price point they do simply because they are the best at what they do. I don't think that Peter G is gettig stinking rich making these lights. They are specialty products with a limited production run.

I'll let others pick up where I left off. My advice to you would be to pick one up somehow. You can try it out. If, after using it for a week or so, you feel it's a waste of your money, or not worth the price, you can always sell it on B/S/T for slightly less than yor purchase price.

Hope this helps.

BentHeadTX

Flashlight Enthusiast