Why lights?

Lumenous

Newly Enlightened
Ok let's face it, you're a flashaholic! You've been collecting lights for a while now, you've modded or assembled your own lights, whenever you see a new light anywhere you wonder what kind of beam pattern it has....so why lights? Why not cameras or butane lighters or cars?

bindibadgi

Flashlight Enthusiast
How about lights and cameras and butane lighters and cars, eh? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Lynx_Arc

Flashaholic
cars have lights.... cameras have lights (flash) and butane lighters have candlepower!... so all is lights! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/nana.gif

Lumenous

Newly Enlightened
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thinking.gif Cars DO have lights. Errr I put that there on purpose to see who's a REAL flashaholic. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleye11.gif ..../ubbthreads/images/graemlins/oops.gif

Wylie

Enlightened
Okay this goes back! Once upon a time I was a lowly fishing rod builder with a patent on illuminated fishing rods and a man asked me to build him a fishing rod for ice fishing (barring military grade laser expense) so I started a search for the best measure I could make of an L.E.D. modification and I landed here!
Night fishing fashlights well it all seem to fit.

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
Wylie

eebowler

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have a small thing for bicycles too(specifically MTB). I guess in our case, the object of our obsession is flashlights and in other peoples' cases, it can be any other thing imaginable. eg fetishes, dogs, cats, drinks food, music... any dam thing...

(Am I on topic here?)

KevinL

Flashlight Enthusiast
Why I Switched to Lights from Something Else...

10. Lights require less maintenance. Less debugging, too.

9. Lights did not come to us under the pretence of saving us work, then turn around and create more work for us when we are not looking.