First light-Led Lenser V2 or Inova?

Curseblade

Newly Enlightened
Hi all you flashlight junkies /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif.

I'm new to the flashlight scene and wanted to buy me a nice Luxeon based lamp. I considered 2 options: the new Led-lenser V2 three (or four) or an Inova t1/t2(no surefire's or customs because of availability and price /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif).I realy wanted to buy me an Inova t2 ,but when I looked at the battery prices-6 euro for a piece, and its more of a spotlight…Anyway the Lenser sounds perfect-solid aluminium body,1watt Luxeon, good size and price…so obviously I don't believe a thing /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif. Could anyone who has one post a quick review of the V2 and compare it to a t1/t2?Maybe some beam pics? Is the V2 more of a spotlight or floodlight? Maybe some other good priced luxeon's?
Would be grateful for any info.

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Curseblade ... WELCOME !!!!
Cool avatar and name btw /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

To your question ... I own almost all LedLenser lights and I can give you the honest and certainly true opinion that you shouldn't even think about this decision ... and buy the Inova any time!

LedLenser are nice and beautiful, but:
- not watertight
- not regulated (well, most of them anyway)
- use uncommon batteries (most of them)
- don't protect their optix
- are classic medium quality lights

whereas the Inova is build like a tank ... and has more to offer, depending on the version you want.

bernhard

MrBenchmark

Enlightened
I haven't looked at a LED lenser, but I have a couple of Inova Xo's (more or less a T2) and an Xo3 (like the T3.) These are terrific lights. I've had zero problems with mine, despite my annoying habit of dropping them onto the pavement. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif