What's the best AAA flashlight to buy???

mikeskim

Newly Enlightened
What\'s the best AAA flashlight to buy???

Hi im a newbie. I am trying to get a keychain flashlight
that runs on AAA..maybe as small and as bright as arc AAA??
I looked at ebay and the arc AAA is a little bit expensive. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif.
any ideas on what to get?? thanks

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
Re: What\'s the best AAA flashlight to buy???

Go for one of the Peak AAA lights or a CMG/Gerber Sonic.

Geoff

PocketBeam

Flashlight Enthusiast

If you want brighter, much brighter, then get a Arc AAA and send it to LED_ASAP to modify with a luxeon, and run it off a rechargable AAA.

Of course it is even more expensive, but much brighter and the difference to me was worth it. I also thought the normal Arc AAA was too pricy.

But if that is not what you want, I also second the Peaks, they are popular around here.

voodoogreg

Flashlight Enthusiast

ASAP or other lux mod's to solitaire's. someone has a re-chargerable one coming out. and someone has a peak lux mod, also rechargable.Hell i took off my arc AAA and put on my solitaire "quickbeam" easy mod.i like it better aside from the furious color, cause it throw's better. VDG

Topper

Flashaholic*

I pulled my ARC AAA from active duty on the keychain and bought the Peak prototype bare al and its works fine for me.
I do not have a sonic.
Topper /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Hookd_On_Photons

Enlightened

The simplest, cheapest alternative would be a Maglite Solitaire, Dorcy AAA, or Dorcy AA. These are readily available at most retail stores (Walmart, Lowe's, Office Depot, etc).